Меню и поиск

The Japanese-Russian Youth Forum (archive event)

26.11.2019
The Japanese-Russian Youth Forum

Russian-Japanese youth cooperation is carried out in accordance with the Agreement between the Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of Japan on the establishment of the Russian-Japanese Youth Exchange Commission of 15 March 1999. About 70 joint youth events take place each year.

Forum is held as part of the implementation of the Russian-Japanese Youth Exchange Plan for 2019. The purpose of the event is to develop Russian-Japanese youth cooperation.

The main goal: development of Russian-Japanese youth cooperation.

Key subjects of the forum: «What can we do for the world?», «Striving for sustainable development goals», «Next Generation (Society 5.0)», «Development of intercultural dialogue».

The participants

Students of educational organizations of higher education, young professionals and leaders of youth public associations from Russia and Japan, aged 18 to 30 years, interested in the development of Russian-Japanese youth cooperation on the topics of the forum; representatives of organizations that contribute to the development of Russian-Japanese youth cooperation. They were only 69 people.

Key results

As part of the educational program of the forum at Shinshu University in Matsumoto, participants exchanged experiences and discussed ideas for joint projects on the following topics: «What can we do for the world?», «Striving for sustainable development goals», «Next Generation (Society 5.0)», «Development of intercultural dialogue».

SDGs youth envoy Yanina Andrushkevich delivered a keynote speech from the Russian side, noting the importance of intercultural dialogue between Russia and Japan in the context of implementing the goals of sustainable development and maintaining global peace for present and future generations. She presented the achievements of the program “Youth envoys of the SDGs of Russia” to the Japanese side.

At the section “Striving for Sustainable Development Goals,” the participants of the forum exchanged views on the role of universities and students in the implementation of SDGs. They jointly developed the project of an ideal University “Futurosity” that fully meets the standards of sustainable development.

As the part of the cultural program, participants visited the Edo-Tokyo Museum, the Tokyo TV tower, the square in front of the Imperial Palace, The hirayu-Ootaki Waterfall, the Hida Dai-Senyudo Karst cave, the Museum of the Hida-Takayama Matsuri-no-Mori festival, and the city of Takayama.

Director of the Youth Policy and International Relations Institute RTU MIREA, the Chairman of NYCR Grigory Petushkov met with the leadership of the National youth Council of Japan (Japan Seinendan Council). During the talks, both sides expressed interest in developing cooperation between Russian and Japanese youth NGOs. In particular, the Russian side made an offer to exchange delegations during study visits for closer acquaintance with the youth policy and youth organizations of Russia and Japan, followed by the conclusion of a cooperation agreement and the establishment of a permanent platform for dialogue between youth public organizations of the two countries.

Russian-Japanese Commission on youth exchanges

Information

Японо-Российский молодёжный форум (в архиве)

26.11.2019
Японо-Российский молодёжный форум

Российско-японское молодёжное сотрудничество осуществляется в соответствии с Соглашением между Правительством Российской Федерации и Правительством Японии о создании Российско-Японской комиссии по молодёжным обменам от 15 марта 1999 года.

Японо-Российский молодёжный форум является одним из основных мероприятий Плана российско-японских молодёжных обменов на 2019 год, утвержденного Российско-Японской комиссией по молодёжным обменам.

Основная цель: развитие российско-японского молодёжного сотрудничества.

Ключевые темы форума: «Что мы можем сделать для мира?», «Стремление к достижению целей устойчивого развития», «Следующее поколение (Общество 5.0)», «Развитие межкультурного диалога».

Участники

Студенты образовательных организаций высшего образования, молодые специалисты и руководители молодёжных общественных объединений из России и Японии, в возрасте от 18 до 30 лет, заинтересованные в развитии российско-японского молодёжного сотрудничества по темам форума; представители организаций, оказывающих содействие развитию российско-японского молодёжного сотрудничества.  Всего 69 человек.

Ключевые итоги

В рамках образовательной программы форума на базе Университета Синсю в г. Мацумото участники обменялись опытом и обсудили идеи совместных проектов по темам: «Что мы можем сделать для мира?», «Стремление к достижению целей устойчивого развития», «Следующее поколение (Общество 5.0)», «Развитие межкультурного диалога».

С основным докладом с российской стороны выступила молодёжный Посланник ЦУР Янина Андрушкевич, она отметила важность межкультурного диалога России и Японии в контексте реализации Целей устойчивого развития и поддержания глобального мира для настоящих и будущих поколений, а также представила японской стороне достижения Программы «Молодёжные посланники ЦУР России».

На секции «Стремление к достижению целей устойчивого развития» участники обсудили роль университетов и студентов в реализации ЦУР и совместно разработали проект идеального университета «Futurosity», полностью соответствующего стандартам устойчивого развития.

В рамках культурной программы участники посетили Музей Эдо-Токио, Токийскую телебашню, площадь перед Императорским дворцом, Водопад «Хираю-Оотаки», Карстовую пещеру «Хида Дай-Сёнюдо», Музей фестиваля «Хида-Такаяма Мацури-но-Мори», город Такаяма.

На «полях форума» состоялась встреча директора Института молодёжной политики и международных отношений РТУ МИРЭА, Председателя Национального Совета молодёжных и детских объединений России Г.В. Петушкова с руководством Национального совета молодёжи Японии (Japan Seinendan Council). В ходе переговоров обе стороны выразили заинтересованность в развитии сотрудничества по линии молодёжных НПО России и Японии. В частности, российская сторона выступила с предложением обмена делегациям в рамках ознакомительных визитов для более тесного знакомства с молодёжной политикой и молодёжными организациями России и Японии, с последующим заключением соглашения о сотрудничестве и учреждением постоянной платформы для диалога между молодёжными общественными организациями двух стран.

Информация

Япония