Меню и поиск

Russian-German project “Sport unites” (archive event)

20.10.2019
Russian-German project “Sport unites”

The Russian-German seminar on the organization of youth exchanges at the regional level is carried out as part of the Agreement between the Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of the Federal Republic of Germany in the field of youth cooperation dated December 21, 2004.

One of the priority areas of implementation of the Agreement is the holding of joint youth events in the field of sports (it is meant mass sports, as the Agreement does not affect issues of youth exchange in the field of sports of the highest achievements).

In 2017, the Russian coordination office for youth exchanges with Germany initiated the creation of a partnership between the Russian student sports Union and The German sports youth Association Deutsche Sportjugend (dsj) im Deutschen Olympischen Sportbund e. V.in order to activate bilateral youth cooperation in the field of mass sports (this cooperation agreement was signed on September 14, 2017 in Rostov-on-don).

Joint forums of organizers of youth sports exchanges have become traditional events in this area of bilateral cooperation.

At the XIV meeting of the Russian-German Council for youth cooperation, participants decided to hold a special project “Sport unites” in 2019 with the participation of representatives of Russian student sports leagues and German youth sports associations.

Main objectives

  • discussion of new formats for Russian-German youth cooperation in mass sports;
  • establishing partner relations between the Russian student sports leagues and the German youth sports Association.

The participants

The participants were representatives of Russian student sports leagues and German youth sports associations in Rugby, handball, basketball, jujitsu, Sambo, judo, chess, table tennis and rowing. The Russian delegation consists of 10 people.

Key results

Within the framework of the project, participants got acquainted with the system of sports work in Germany at all levels (from Amateur sports clubs at the municipal level to professional organizations)/ They met with experts of the Berlin and Hamburg sports Committees, representatives of the Bundestag responsible for sports and bilateral relations with Russia, representatives of the Federal Ministry for family Affairs, senior citizens, women and youth of Germany, and members of the Russian-German Council for youth cooperation, they took part in the seminar “the Role of sport in sustainable development and environmental improvements”, and also visited the Olympic stadium in Berlin and the city Hall in Hamburg.

As a result of the project, agreements were reached to conduct new joint projects in the field of mass sports in 2020: youth exchanges, educational projects, sports camps, training camps, volunteer programs, distance competitions using Internet bridges, and coaching seminars. The agreement establishing these partnership agreements was signed by Sergey Seiranov, president of the Russian student sports Union, and Jan Holzer, chairman of the German Sports Youth.

Russian coordination office for youth exchanges with Germany

Information

Российско-Германский проект «Спорт объединяет» (в архиве)

20.10.2019
Российско-Германский проект «Спорт объединяет»

Российско-германское молодёжное сотрудничество осуществляется в соответствии с Соглашением между Правительством Российской Федерации и Правительством Федеративной Республики Германия в области молодёжного сотрудничества от 21 декабря 2004 года.

Одним из приоритетных направлений реализации Соглашения является проведение совместных молодёжных мероприятий в области спорта (имеется в виду массовый спорт, так как Соглашение не затрагивает вопросы обмена молодёжью в области спорта высших достижений).

В 2017 году с целью активизации двустороннего молодёжного сотрудничества в области массового спорта Российским координационным бюро по молодёжным обменам с ФРГ было инициировано создание партнёрства между Российским студенческим спортивным союзом и объединением «Немецкая спортивная молодёжь» Deutsche Sportjugend (dsj) im Deutschen Olympischen Sportbund e.V. (соответствующее соглашение о сотрудничестве было подписано 14 сентября 2017 года в г. Ростове-на-Дону).

Традиционными мероприятиями в рамках данного направления двустороннего сотрудничества стали совместные форумы организаторов спортивных молодёжных обменов.

На XIV заседании Российско-Германского совета в области молодёжного сотрудничества было принято решение о проведении в 2019 году специального проекта «Спорт объединяет» с участием представителей российских студенческих спортивных лиг и германских молодёжных спортивных ассоциаций. 

Основные цели:

  • обсуждение новых форматов российско-германского молодёжного сотрудничества в области массового спорта;
  • создание партнерских связей между российскими студенческими спортивными лигами и германскими молодёжными спортивными ассоциациями.

Участники

Представители российских студенческих спортивных лиг и германских молодёжных спортивных ассоциаций по регби, гандболу, баскетболу, джиу-джитсу, самбо, дзюдо, шахматам, настольному теннису и гребному спорту. Состав российской делегации — 10 человек.

Ключевые итоги

В рамках проекта участники познакомились с системой спортивной работы в Германии на всех уровнях (от спортивных любительских клубов муниципального уровня до профессиональных организаций), встретились со специалистами Комитетов по спорту Берлина и Гамбурга, представителями Бундестага, отвечающими за вопросы спорта и двусторонних отношений с Россией, представителями Федерального министерства по делам семьи, пожилых граждан, женщин и молодёжи Германии и членами Российско-Германского совета в области молодёжного сотрудничества, приняли участие в семинаре «Роль спорта в процессах устойчивого развития и экологических улучшений», а также посетили Олимпийский стадион Берлине и Ратушу Гамбурга.

По итогам проекта были достигнуты договоренности о проведении в 2020 году новых совместных проектов в области массового спорта: молодёжных обменов, образовательных проектов, спортивных лагерей, тренировочных сборов, волонтёрских программ, дистанционных соревнований с использованием интернет-мостов, тренерских семинаров. Соглашение, закрепляющее эти партнёрские договоренности, подписали президент Российского студенческого спортивного союза Сергей Сейранов, и председатель объединения «Немецкая спортивная молодежь» Ян Хольце.

Информация

Германия