Меню и поиск

Berlin Dialogue – 15 years of Agreement in the field of youth cooperation between Russia and Germany – success story and prospects (archive event)

05.11.2019
Berlin Dialogue – 15 years of Agreement in the field of youth cooperation between Russia and Germany – success story and prospects

The Russian-German youth cooperation is carried out in in accordance with the Agreement between the Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of the Federal Republic of Germany on December, 21, 2004.

In 2019 15 years from the date of signing of the Agreement are executed. The Russian coordination bureau on youth exchanges with Germany and “German-Russian Youth Exchange” Fund took the initiative about holding a special event – “The Berlin dialogue: 15 years to the agreement in the field of youth cooperation of Russia and Germany – a success story and prospects”/ With the participation of representatives of ministries responsible for the development of Russian-German youth cooperation, deputies, as well as representatives of organizations from Russia and Germany directly implementing youth exchange projects. With the participation of representatives of ministries responsible for the development of Russian-German youth cooperation, deputies, as well as representatives of organizations from Russia and Germany directly implementing youth exchange projects.

The event took place in the format of a forum with discussion platforms in the directions “Youth” (youth exchanges), “Education” (school and professional youth exchanges), “Sport” (youth exchanges in the field of mass sports).

The main idea of the Berlin Dialogue is to unite the efforts of various actors (involved or interested in the implementation and promotion of Russian-German youth exchanges) in order to maintain the achieved level of bilateral youth cooperation and ensure its further effective development.

The participants

There were Representatives of organizations from Russia and Germany implementing projects of youth, school and professional youth exchange, deputies of the Bundestag, as well as representatives of ministries providing assistance to the development of Russian-German youth cooperation. There were about 140 people in total.

Key results

Within the framework of the discussion platforms of the Berlin Dialogue “Youth,” Education “and” Sport, “the organizers of youth exchanges together with the deputies of the Bundestag and representatives of the relevant ministries analyzed the development of bilateral youth cooperation since the signing of the Agreement and discussed the prospects of joint work in this area.

As a result of the discussion platforms, the following positive results of the implementation of the Agreement over 15 years were noted: about 200,000 young people were able to participate in youth, school and professional youth exchange projects; About 700 youth organizations and about 500 schools were involved in Russian-German youth cooperation and organized youth and school exchange projects; Cooperation between Russian and German partner organizations is characterized by diversity, quality of methodological work and depth of content of implemented projects.

The main problems affecting the development of bilateral youth cooperation were:

  1.  Insufficient funding, and as a consequence, including the inability to support new partnerships and greater involvement in youth exchanges of new target groups (e.g. professional college students).
  2. Existing organizational and financial conditions for visa processing.

The deputies of the Bundestag invited to the Berlin Dialogue stressed their readiness to support the development of youth exchange.

Participants of the Berlin Dialogue proposed to consider the possibility of introducing visa-free regime for participants of youth and school exchanges for 30 days as one of the options for simplifying the visa procedure.

It was also proposed to make more active use of the resource of the partnership of cities and regions for the development of youth ties, to pay more attention to popularization of the possibilities of bilateral youth cooperation, to hold joint events on the study and dissemination of Russian language in Germany and German language in Russia.

Russian coordination office for youth exchanges with Germany

Information

Берлинский диалог — 15 лет Соглашению в области молодёжного сотрудничества России и Германии — история успеха и перспективы (в архиве)

05.11.2019
Берлинский диалог — 15 лет Соглашению в области молодёжного сотрудничества России и Германии — история успеха и перспективы

Российско-германское молодёжное сотрудничество осуществляется в соответствии с Соглашением между Правительством Российской Федерации и Правительством Федеративной Республики Германия в области молодёжного сотрудничества от 21 декабря 2004 года.

В 2019 году исполняется 15 лет со дня подписания Соглашения, в связи с этим Российское координационное бюро по молодёжным обменам с ФРГ и Фонд «Германо-Российский молодёжный обмен» выступили с инициативой о проведении специального мероприятия — «Берлинский диалог: 15 лет Соглашению в области молодёжного сотрудничества России и Германии — история успеха и перспективы» с участием представителей министерств, отвечающих за развитие российско-германского молодёжного сотрудничества, депутатов, а также представителей организаций из России и Германии, непосредственно реализующих проекты молодёжного обмена.

Мероприятие состоялось в формате форума с дискуссионными площадками по направлениям «Молодёжь» (молодёжные обмены), «Образование» (школьные и профессиональные молодёжные обмены), «Спорт» (молодёжные обмены в области массового спорта).

Основная идея Берлинского диалога — в объединении усилий различных акторов (задействованных или заинтересованных в реализации и продвижении российско-германских молодёжных обменов) с целью сохранения достигнутого уровня двустороннего молодёжного сотрудничества и обеспечения его дальнейшего эффективного развития.

Участники

Представители организаций из России и Германии, реализующих проекты молодёжного, школьного и профессионального молодёжного обмена, депутаты Бундестага, а также представители министерств, оказывающих содействие развитию российско-германского молодёжного сотрудничества. Всего около 140 человек.

Ключевые итоги

В рамках дискуссионных площадок Берлинского диалога «Молодёжь», «Образование» и «Спорт» организаторы молодёжных обменов совместно с депутатами Бундестага и представителями профильных министерств проанализировали развитие двустороннего молодёжного сотрудничества с момента подписания Соглашения и обсудили перспективы совместной работы в этой области.

По итогам дискуссионных площадок были отмечены следующие позитивные результаты реализации Соглашения за 15 лет: около 200000 молодых людей смогли принять участие в проектах молодёжного, школьного и профессионального молодёжного обмена; около 700 молодёжных организаций и около 500 школ были вовлечены в российско-германское молодёжное сотрудничество и выступили организаторами проектов молодёжного и школьного обмена; сотрудничество российских и германских партнёрских организаций характеризуется многообразием, качеством методической работы и глубиной содержания реализуемых проектов.  

В качестве основных проблем, влияющих на развитие двустороннего молодёжного сотрудничества, были отмечены:

  1. Недостаточное финансирование, и как следствие, в том числе невозможность поддержки новых партнёрств и более широкого привлечения к участию в молодёжных обменах новых целевых групп (например, студентов профессиональных колледжей).
  2. Существующие организационные и финансовые условия процедуры оформления виз.

Депутаты Бундестага, приглашенные на Берлинский диалог, подчеркнули свою готовность оказать поддержку развитию молодёжного обмена.  

Участники Берлинского диалога в качестве одного из вариантов упрощения процедуры оформления виз предложили рассмотреть возможность введения безвизового режима для участников молодёжных и школьных обменов на срок 30 дней.

Также в рамках дискуссионных площадок было предложено активнее использовать ресурс партнёрства городов и регионов для развития молодёжных связей, больше внимания уделять популяризации возможностей двустороннего молодёжного сотрудничества, проводить совместные мероприятия по изучению и распространению русского языка в Германии и немецкого языка в России.

Информация

Германия